The 2016-2017 Scholarship Recipients are...

  • Amanda Young — Club: $3,000 / OU Match: $2,500
  • Keith Gruber — Club: $3,000 / OU Match: $2,500
  • Elissa Croslin — Club: $3,000 / OU Match: $2,500
  • Katherine Atwood — Club: $1,500 / OU Match: $1,500


On behalf of the OU Club of Austin Executive Board, we wish them the best of luck in their future endeavors!


Scholarship Application Information

 A portion of each member's dues goes towards the OU Club of Austin scholarship.

We are proud to offer scholarships to an incoming freshmen students from central Texas, in numbers and amounts determined each year by the Board. The University also provides a matching tuition waiver up to a certain amount, adjusted periodically.

The application Deadline is May 15th (extended). Watch for announcements in our Newsletter and Web page

Please mail the completed application to:


OU Alumni Club of Austin Scholarship Committee
1905 Shadow Brook Circle
Round Rock, TX 7868



1) Click the link below to open a new window displaying the latest scholarship application.

2) Select File > Print to print a copy.





Past Scholarship winners...



 High School

2015 Amanda Young  
  Keith Gruber  
  Elissa Croslin  
  Katherine Atwood  
2014 Chloe Denham Westlake High School
  Kaylee Pope Faith Acadmey of Marble Falls
  Meghan Roper Regents School of Austin
  Lauren Sorkin McNeil High School
2013 Courtney Flores Brentwood Christian
  Aubrey Pawelka Regents School of Austin
  Leovardo Rogel Austin (McCallum)
  Zach Stolis Round Rock
2012 Amelia J. Ginac Georgetown
  Gretchen F. Hah Round Rock
  Austin D. Lucas Austin
  Bracken Marburger Temple
2011 Kristin Kohlmeyer Lake Travis
  Wolfgang Hanft NYOS Charter School
  Jacob Sexton Lake Travis
2010 Katelyn Kimble Georgetown
  Samantha Purcell Vista Ridge
  Raymond White John Connally
2009 Kaleb Parks  Belton
  Lauren Harris  Dripping Springs
2008 Callie Yarbrough Westlake
2007 Megan LeConte Westwood
  Aaron Treadway Bastrop
2006 Meredith Willinger Lake Travis
  David Peeples Lake Travis
2005 Heather Otis Pflugerville
  Andrew Barnes Pflugerville
2004 Ben Strickland McNeil
2003 Chris Lewis Westwood
2002 Gabe Sartin Stony Point
2001 Andrea Maynard Round Rock
2000 Kevin Wooddall Killeen
1999 Aaron Reddell Belton
1998 Jenny Derland Round Rock
  Aaron Reddell Belton